Just another WordPress.com site

I have been baking a lot of cupcakes lately. I am trying to find that perfect recipe to use for them. Also some of the things I have been making are now are available through Etsy from a new company called Apple Barrel Designs which I mentioned in my last post. I have been using butter cream icing to ice my cakes and cupcakes. I finally got a mixer which makes it a ton easier to bake! I will post the recipe I use I got it off of the Wilton’s website. I am falling in love with the Wilton brand. Seems that everything they have makes baking easier for everyone. With the right tools and patience anyone can do this! I am also going to post some pics of some more products that have been added feel free to go and visit our Etsy Shop and like us on Facebook!

Buttercream Icing Recipe (Wilton.com)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup solid vegetable shortening
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter or margarine softened
  • 1 teaspoon clear vanilla extract
  • 4 cups sifted confectioners’ sugar (approximately 1 lb.)
  • 2 tablespoons milk

Makes: About 3 cups of icing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

